Butterflies&Cold Shoulders

This weekend my friends and I decided to take advantage of the rainy weather and go explore the Mesa. This was probably the first time I have ever seen all the plants green and happy in Santa Barbara, which made it an absolutely beautiful day. I decided to channel my inner hippie vibes to celebrate nature being happy with a white off-the-shoulder top, black jeans, butterfly clips, and a camouflage jacket.

file_000-10

file_000-13

I love this outfit because it makes me feel super flowy and free. Also I feel like it channels my relationship with nature really well because I’ve always felt at peace when I’m around green grass, open fields, and colorful flowers. Maybe it’s because I was born on Earth Day or maybe I’m just truly a hippie at heart.

file_000-8

file_000-9

Recently I’ve really gotten into little details such as jewelry or hair clips to bring outfits together. For this outfit I decided to use these beautiful, golden butterfly clips to hold my hair back. I am truly a five-year old kid at heart with my favorite movies being kids movies, my love for coloring, and my stuffed animal keychains on all sorts of things; so these butterfly clips were a must have in my wardrobe.

file_000-6

file_000-4

By far my favorite accessory though is my knee brace. I never leave the house without it! Just kidding, it’s actually the most annoying thing ever but it could be worse. The story behind it is two years ago I tore my ACL and meniscus in soccer and had to get surgery on it. This year I was playing volleyball when I turned around and my knee gave out. I was unable to walk on it for several days. I soon found out that from my original surgery the new ACL was placed to loose so for all this time it was like I basically had no ACL. From that I tore my meniscus again and had to get my ACL fixed through surgery, hence the knee brace.

file_000-7

dsc_5514

Overall this outfit is a really peaceful outfit which I love. This weekend is winter formal so next week I will be back with all the fashion from this event. Make sure to check it out!

Love, JP

Camouflage Jacket- http://us.topshop.com/en/tsus/product/clothing-70483/jackets-coats-2390895/camouflage-shacket-6315880?bi=0&ps=20

Off-shoulder Top-http://www.urbanoutfitters.com/urban/catalog/productdetail.jsp?id=37455367&category=SEARCH+RESULTS

Black Jeans- American Eagle

Butterfly Hair Clips- http://www.urbanoutfitters.com/urban/catalog/productdetail.jsp?id=39802020&category=W_ACC_HAIRACCESSORIES

Leave a Reply

